Soul Jazz details fourth Deutsche Elektronische Musik compilation

The latest in the series highlights German electronic music from the 1970s through the ’80s.

Soul Jazz Records is releasing the fourth volume of its
Deutsche Elektronische Musik compilatio series.

This latest edition arrives on October 16th, featuring classic German electronic and Krautrock groups from the 1970s and 80s. The compilation’s roster includes tracks from the likes of Can, Harmonia, Conrad Schnitzler, Agitation Free, Amon Duul II and Roedelius.

The release will come as a triple-vinyl set, as well as a double-CD edition. David Stubbs, author of the books Future Days: Krautrock And The Building Of Modern Germany, Mars By 1980: The Story Of Electronic Music and Krautrock: Cosmic Rock And Its Legacy, contributes liner notes.

The third volume of Deutsche Elektronische Musik was released in 2017.


01. Alex – Patella Black

02. Klaus Weiss – Driving Sequences

03. Can – I’m So Green

04. Agitation Free – Laila, Part II

05. Deutsche Wertarbeit – Guten Abend, Leute

06. Amon Düül II – Wolf City

07. Michael Rother – Flammende Herzen

08. Klaus Weiss – Pink Sails

09. Virus – My Strand-Eyed Girl

10. Conrad Schnitzler – Ballet Statique

11. Kalacakra – Nearby Shiras

12. EMAK – Tanz In Den Himmel

13. Et Cetera – Mellodrama 2a

14. Between – Triumphzug Kaiser Maximilian I

15. Roedelius – Halmharfe

16. Dzyan – Dragonsong

17. Harmonia – Deluxe (Immer Wieder)

18. Günter Schickert – Suleika

19. Witthüser & Westrupp – Schöpfung (1. Mose 1)

Soul Jazz will release Deutsche Elektronische Musik 4 on October 16th, 2020.